Weekly Poetry – uge 36

9 Sep

36:

Americas
I have seen you from East to West
but the Pacific was nothing like I expected
distance and the shape of waves are incomparable
water is soft and hard.

I do not know what to call you
all the names I have spoken are inadequate
in the wind I hear a whisper
words serving no purpose
can I mention a place without given it a name?

Africas
we speak of you
but there is nothing to speak about
you are still an expression of difference
I have changed my mind
all my attempts to reason have evaporated
let it just be you and me.

Leave a Reply

